CMS Educational and Charitable Trust is a non-profit organization promoted by eminent industrialistsleading businessmen and distinguished professionals. The Trust has a long and proud record of progressive activities in the field   of education, art, culture, sports and social service. It has grown into a   renowned institution under the leadership of illustrious and committed people.

The Trust comprises 48 managing trustees. They elect a governing body consisting of chairman, vice-chairman, secretary, joint secretary and treasurer. They plan, direct and monitor the overall working of the institution.

CMS College of Science and Commerce is an autonomous institution under Bharathiar University, Accredited by NAAC with A+, and has been awarded the College with Potential Excellence by UGC ( the only self financing college in Tamil Nadu to receive this award.

CMS Academy of Management and Technology (CMS AMT) is yet another business school started by the Trust from the academic year 2009-10. It is affiliated to Bharathiar University and is approved by AICTE. This school is also co-located with CMS College of Science & Commerce and has all basic amenities for business education.

CMS College of Engineering & Technology (CMS CET) is an institution for technical education established by the Trust from the academic year 2009 - 10. This institution was started with a commitment to train the next generation of engineers and technocrats. Situated at Thirumalayampalayam, off Velanthavalam on Coimbatore-Palaghat National Highway, the CMSCET has a total land area of about 27 acres. It has a large academic block, workshopadministrative office, canteen, playground etc.


  1.   Shri.M.P. Gopalakrishnan   Chairman
  2.   Shri.R.Vickraman   Vice-Chairman
  3.   Shri.V.Chandrakumar   Secretary
  4.   Shri.P.Vijayakumar   Joint Secretary
  5.   Shri.B.Ravikumar   Treasurer
Managing Trustees
 Mr. S.Balasubramaniam  Mr. Prabhakaran V P
 Mr. Chandradas C. P.  Mr. Raghavan K A
 Mr. Chandrakumar v  Mr. Vikraman R
 Mr. Chandran K  Mr. Rajagopalan K
 Mr. Gopalakrishnan M P  Mr. Ravikumar B
 Ms. Parvathy P  Mr. Ashok T R
 Mr. Ramesh G  Mr. Sankaran K M
 Mr. Harish Kumar T S  Mr. Shanmugam K
 Mr. Ismail V M  Mr. Sridharan P V
 Ms. Ammani A C  Mr. Srinivasan N
 Ms. Deepa Mary Koshy  Ms. Vijayalakshmi V
 Mr. Kannan K  Mr. Vasu P M
 Mr. Karunakaran N  Mr. Vasudevan K
 Ms. Valsala Devi V R  Mr. Shylaja Venu
 Mr. Chathukutty P  Mr. Venugopal T A
 Ms. Valsala Kunju K  Mr. Vijayakumar P
 Ms. Uma V Menon  Ms. Vinina Premnath
 Mr. Nair V K B  Mr. Vajayaraghavan P
 Ms. Geetha Nanda Kumar  Mr. Balakrishnan T P
 Mr. Nambiar C K V  Mr. Mohamed Ali C
 Ms. Sreedevi M C  Mr. Purushothaman S
 Ms. Baby V R  Mr. Ravikumar Kemprath
 Mr. Nandakumar M P  Mr. Sankaranarayanan C
 Mr. Prabhakaran N  Mr. Sasidhrakurup C
 Mr. S. S. Manian
 Dr. K. Kochappan Pillai
 Mr. C. Sasidhara Kurup
 Ms.A.Thankamani Pillai N
 Mr.Sunil Haridas
 Mr.K.S. Prabhakaran
 Mr. K.K. Krishna Das
 Mr. N.S. Kumar
 Mr. A.C. Mahesh
 Mr. P. Krishnankutty
 Mr.K. Udhay Kumar